Jarry Air Cargo(HK) Limited

Classification of dangerous goods

Depending on the risk of dangerous goods that have divided into nine categories, some of which are divided into several categories.
The first class of explosives
1.1 has a mass explosion hazard of articles or substances;
1.2 without the risk of having a propellant mass explosion hazardous materials or substances;
1.3 has a fire danger, smaller explosions and (or) small projectile risk without a mass explosion hazard materials or substances;
1.4 There is no significant risk of articles and substances;
1.5 substance having a mass explosion hazard and low sensitivity;
1.6 No mass explosion hazard and low sensitivity of the material.
The second type of gas
2.1 flammable gas
2.2 Non-flammable, non-toxic gases;
2.3 toxic gases
The third type of flammable liquid
The fourth category flammable solids, spontaneously combustible materials, water releases flammable gases
4.1 Flammable solids;
4.2 spontaneously combustible materials;
4.3 water releases flammable gases.
The fifth oxidizers and organic peroxides
5.1 oxidant;
5.2 organic peroxides.
Class VI toxicity (toxic) substances and infectious substances
6.1 toxic substances;
6.2 infectious substances.
The seventh class of radioactive material
Class VIII corrosives
Class IX miscellaneous dangerous goods